CLOTHING DISTRIBUTION
and toys




It all started in 2013 or 2014, when Vijay's cousin, Vipin who works for a travel company, took a family from Romania to see some waterfalls around Khajuraho. On the way Vipin also took them to a small village, Ghunga, located around 20 km away from Khajuraho.

Magdalena's family was struck by how poor the villagers looked, and it made them want to do something to help them. Vipin himself had wanted to help poor people for a few years, so he agreed on a small partnership with the family. After they got back to their country, life got in the way so the project took quite a while to finalise, but eventually in May 2015 Magdalena sent a few parcels to Vipin, with clothes, biscuits and chocolates for the village children...

Later, Magdalena contacted a friend of hers, Anisa, a healthcare economist working for a rehabilitation institute in Romania, who was interested in this mission. So she contacted Vipin in January 2016 by email, then she organised a collect amongst her acquaintances and colleagues, and sent him 50 kg of clothes, shoes and toys for deprived children.

That was when Vipin told Vijay about his charitable project, and a few days later the two cousins drove together to another village, Kundarpura (7 km away from Khajuraho) for another distribution action.

Not all the material could be distributed in one go, so the action was repeated again on 14 February, still in Kundarpura.

~

More recent clothing distributions on our blog.

If you too wish to support us or to send us some parcels for underpriviledged people, please do not hesitate to contact us.

DISTRIBUTION DE VÊTEMENTS
et de jouets




Tout commence en 2013 ou 2014, alors que le cousin de Vijay, Vipin qui travaille pour une agence de voyage, emmène une famille roumaine voir des chutes d'eau autour de Khajuraho. En chemin, Vipin leur fait également visiter un petit village, Ghunga, situé à environ 20 km de Khajuraho.

La famille de Magdalena est frappée par la pauvreté des villageois, et ils décident alors qu'ils vont faire quelque chose pour les aider. Vipin lui-même pense à soutenir les pauvres depuis quelques années, il accepte donc d'établir une partenariat avec la famille. De retour dans leur pays, la finalisation du projet prend un certain temps, mais finalement en mai 2015 Magdalena envoie quelques colis à Vipin, avec des vêtements, des biscuits et des chocolats pour les enfants du village...

Plus tard, Magdalena contacte une de ses amies, Anisa, économiste pour la santé dans un institut de réadaptation en Roumanie, qui est intéressée par cette mission. En janvier 2016 elle contacte Vipin par e-mail, puis elle organise une collecte parmi ses connaissances et collègues et lui envoie 50 kg de vêtements, chaussures et jouets pour enfants défavorisés.

C'est alors que Vipin parle à Vijay de son projet de bienfaisance, et quelques jours plus tard les deux cousins se rendent ensemble avec leur ami Prakash dans un autre village, Kundapura (à 7 km de Khajuraho) pour une autre action de distribution.

Tout le matériel ne peut être distribué en une seule fois, l'action est alors répétée le 14 février, toujours à Kundapura.

Magdalena et Anisa prévoient de nous envoyer encore des colis pour Pâques, et nous espérons vivement continuer cette mission...

~

Lire la suite sur notre blog...

Si vous aussi souhaitez nous soutenir ou nous envoyer des colis pour les gens défavorisées, n'hésitez pas à nous contacter.